Skip to content

mother’s day rocks!

May 12, 2008

zora naki

from top to bottom, yesterday was a Good Day. It kicked off with a lovely breakfast in bed (coffee, apple, bread wedges with jam and a slice of cold pineapple-and-black-olive pizza).

we trundled off to deep cove to watch the kayakers and play in the park and roll down the hill.

came home for a nap with the littlest guy and then puttered in the garden, planting zucchini (black beauty) and cucumber and dill (for pickles). Picked my first lettuce of the season, some more spinach and three stalks of rhubarb from a plant i put in late last year. Thanks to a generous donation of rhubarb from down the street, we had rhubarb crisp for dessert.

happy mother’s day mom, nana deedee and grammy!

3 Comments

Post a comment
  1. May 12, 2008

    Yummy! I just planted my first Rhubarb the other day simply for crisp! I can’t wait but I won’t be able to harvest any this year.

    Your day sounded great! I found your post in my tag reads and so glad I did.

    That lake looks awesome!

  2. mz #
    May 12, 2008

    Hey, my mom and dad were kayaking in deep cove on mother’s day! Maybe you saw them! They said it was quite windy- a bit of a struggle even – did you see any weary paddlers??

  3. May 31, 2008

    I’d love the recipe for that bread! YUMMMMY!

Leave a Reply

